Babar Azam Made A Name For Himself As A Captain.

Babar Azam Became The First Pakistani Captain To win The First Four Tests.

Pakistan has won 6 or more series in a row only 6 times since 1952.

The six series include the national cricket team’s home Test and T20 series against South Africa, then the T20 and ODI series against South Africa during the Africa Safari, and the T20 and Test series against Zimbabwe.

Earlier, the Pakistan cricket team has won 13 consecutive matches in 2011-12, 9 consecutive matches in 2015-16, 8 consecutive matches in 2001-2002, and 6 consecutive matches in 1994-1993 and 18-2017 series.

Chairman PCB Ehsan Mani congratulated the team on successfully completing the tour of South Africa and Zimbabwe.

Ehsan Mani said that the national squad played an excellent game, but there is still room for improvement in many areas.

The Chairman PCB said that more work is needed to achieve the top three position by 2023.

Ehsan Mani thanked the players and sports staff for continuing cricket activities despite the global epidemic.

It may be recalled that despite the unusual situation of Coronavirus, Pakistan has played 9 Tests, 6 ODIs, and 19 T20 Internationals in the last 12 months.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: