Babar Azam Named Captain Of ICC T20 World Cup

ICC Announces T20 World Cup Squad Pakistani Captain Babar Azam Has Been Made The Captain Of The Team.

Australian cricketer David Warner and England’s Jazz Butler are also in the squad. South African Aiden Markram, England batsman Moin Ali and Australian bowler Adam Zampa also made it to the squad.

Australian fast bowler Josh Hazelwood and New Zealand batsman Trent Bolt are also part of the team.

Pakistan fast bowler Shaheen Afridi has been included as the 12th player. With three openers in the team, Mohammad Rizwan could not make room.

Joe Butler and David Warner are part of the team as openers, while Pakistani captain and opener Babar Azam is part of the one-down team. Enrique Nokia, Charith Asalanka and Vanandu Hasaranga are also in the team.

Pakistan cricket team captain Babar Azam scored the most 303 runs in T20 World Cup.

Babar Azam scored the most 4 half centuries in the tournament while Shoaib Malik scored the fastest half century of the T20 World Cup.

The only century of the tournament was scored by Jose Butler of England and Jose Butler hit the most 13 sixes in the tournament.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: