Captain Babar Azam Unhappy With World Cup T20 Squad

Out Of The Names Given By Pakistan Cricket Team Captain Babar Azam, PCB Chairman Rameez Raja Removed Four Names And Added New Ones.

According to PCB sources, Babar Azam had included the names of Sharjeel Khan, Fakhr Zaman, Fahim Ashraf and Usman Qadir but Rameez Raja included Asif Ali, Khushdal Shah, Azam Khan and Sohaib Maqsood.

Rameez Raja told Babar Azam that this is the best squad and if any of them continue to give performances, Pakistan will win the World Cup.

Babar Azam hugged his teammates on the squad formed by Rameez Raja.

It should be noted that the PCB had announced Pakistan’s 15-member squad for the World Cup T20 on September 6. The same squad will also play a series against England and New Zealand.

Former captains Sarfraz Ahmed, Sharjeel Khan, Fakhr Zaman, Fahim Ashraf and Usman Qadir have been dropped from the national squad. Reserve players include Shahnawaz Dhani, Usman Qadir and Fakhr Zaman.

Only after the announcement of the Pakistan squad did head coach Misbah-ul-Haq and bowling coach Waqar Younis resign from their posts. Both have been replaced by Thaqleen Mushtaq and Abdul Razzaq as interim coaches.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: