The T20 World Cup Festival Will Be Held Today

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Kicks Off Today. 45 Matches Will Be Played Between Teams From 16 Countries. The UAE And Oman Are Hosting The Event.

The group stage matches for the T20 World Cup will start from today. In the group stage matches, eight teams including Sri Lanka and Bangladesh are facing each other.

A total of 16 teams are participating in the mega event, of which 8 countries have already qualified for the Super 12. The remaining 8 teams will play in the first round.

Four of the eight teams will qualify for the ‘Super 12’ for the second round of the World Cup. The Super 12 stage between the 12 teams will start on October 23.

Pakistan, India, Australia, England, New Zealand, South Africa, West Indies and Afghanistan are already in the Super 12.

Ireland, Namibia, the Netherlands, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Oman, Papua New Guinea and Scotland are the first round nations.

The first match of the mega event will be between hosts Oman and Papua New Guinea, while the second match will be between Bangladesh and Scotland.

Pakistan will play its first match in the ICC T20 World Cup on October 24 against India.

The first semi-final of the World Cup will be played at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi on November 10 and the second semi-final at the Dubai International Stadium in Dubai on November 11.

The final of the mega event will take place on November 14 at the Dubai International Stadium in Dubai.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: